News - Winter 2005

Lenola: 1994 - 2002

After over 8 years of music-making, Lenola decided to officially disband in early 2003.

Folks interested in post-Lenola activities would be wise to keep up on Jay's new group Garden State, Sean's continuing project The Twin Atlas and Scott's art-meets-commerce venture, The Puddledrum. Dave's kick-ass Poo-Pow recording, mastering and sound skills are for always hire, drop him an email, he is also rocking in the Garden State with Jay.

This site will remain up as an archive for the band's music & history and also as a place to buy Lenola and other Tappersize label releases direct.

Thank You(!) to all the people who befriended us along the way; especially to the good people of Philadelphia who had the strange perspective of watching us evolve over the years. We greatly appreciate all the help & support we recieved over the years from bands, labels, friends & family.

Some unreleased songs have recently been issued on several compilation CD's, including our version of songs by Pavement and Donovan, as well as an unreleased track from our Sharks & Flames sessions. Visit our compilations page for more info.

Lenola's final release, the "Sharks & Flames" 2xCD, is now available in the U.S. from these locations:

Tonevendor (accepts Paypal)

"Sharks & Flames" was released in Japan by P-Vine Records in November of 2002. It was released in Europe & UK by Homesleep in February 2003.

Disc 1

1. Eternal
2. Standing Still
3. Gentlemen Overboard
4. Never Ends
5. Fake Vegetables
6. Just as It Appears
7. Poor Little Boy
8. Speed of Light
9. Water on the Floor
10. Impossible

Disc 2

1. Traffic Lights
2. Message Received
3. Sudden Stop
4. Wipe my Mouth
5. Sharp Shoot
6. As Fas as I Can Throw you
7. On Canvas
8. Sleeping Dogs
9. Shallow & Often
10. All You Hide